"Georgia Golf Course Superintendents Association"

Distinguished Service

Georgia GCSA Distinguished Service Award Recepients
2001: Dr. Edward A. Brown, II
2002: Karen White
2003: Dr. Wayne W. Hanna
2004: Buzz Howell
2005: Mike Waldron
2006: Patrick O'Brien
2007: Dr. Tim Murphy
2008: Mark Esoda, CGCS
2009: Dr. Robert N. Carrow
2010: Dr. Keith Karnok
2011: Bill Womac, CGCS
2012: Randy Nichols, CGCS
2013: Richard Staughton, CGCS
2014: Craig Ketelsen, CGCS
2015: Wade Thomas
2016: Anthony Williams, CGCS
2017: Mark Hoban
2018: Mike Brown


"Georgia Golf Course Superintendents Association"

Membership Inquiry

Membership in the Georgia GCSA is open to any individual directly involved in the turf industry. Golf course superintendents, assistants, employees of members, manufacturers, distributors, educators, turf maintenance professionals, turfgrass students and specialists are all welcome. Membership classifications are assigned according to the Georgia GCSA Bylaws.

Click Here
to Join Online