"Georgia Golf Course Superintendents Association"

Board of Directors/Committees


2017-2018 Georgia GCSA Board of Directors

President
 Scott Griffith
University of Georgia Golf Course
Athens, GA
(706) 425-3246

Vice President
Tim Busek
The Manor Golf & Country Club
Alpharetta, GA 
(404) 787-6165

Secretary/Treasurer
Chris Steigelman, CGCS
The  Landings Club
Savannah, GA
(912) 695-7243

Past President
Greg Burleson, CGCS
Augusta Country Club
Augusta, GA
(706) 737-5515

Board of Directors


Joey Brown
City of Griffin Golf Course
Griffin, GA
(770) 229-6615

Nelson Caron
The Ford Plantation
Richmond HIll, GA
(912) 547-4072

Joey Franco, CGCS
Cherokee Town & Country Club
Atlanta, GA
(770) 993-2040

Wally Gresham
Sunset Hills Country Club
Carrollton, GA
(770) 834-6656

Mark Hayes
Marietta Country Club
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 426-8946

Tommy Hewitt
Windermere Golf CLub
Cumming, GA
770) 205-5878

Lydell Mack
Big Canoe Golf Club
Jasper, GA
(706) 268-3319

Patrick Reinhardt
Georgia Southern University Golf Course
Statesboro, GA
(912) 478-8633

AGCS Liaison
Scott May
Cherokee Town & Country Club
Atlanta, GA
(770) 993-2040
 

Georgia GCSA Committee Chairs
 
AGCS Committee
Joey Franco, CGCS, Chairman
jfranco@cherokeetcc.org
Scott May, Co-Chair
smay@cherokeetcc.org

Southern AGCS Committee
Nelson Caron, Chairman
nelsoncaron@hotmail.com
Chris Steigelman, CGCS, Co-Chair
chriss@landingsclub.com

Education
Joey Brown, Chairman
jbrown@cityofgriffin.com
Lydell Mack
lmack@bigcanoepoa.org

Golf
Wally Gresham, Chairman
davidgresham@sunsethillscc.com
Mark Hayes, Co-Chair
mccsupermark@gmail.com
Lane Singleton, Co-Chair
lsingleton@reynoldsplantation.com

Governement Relations/Advocay
Chris Steigelman, CGCS, Chairman
chriss@landingsclub.com
Nelson Caron, Co-Chairman
nelsoncaron@hotmail.com

Industrial Relations
Scott Griffith, Chairman
scotkimg@uga.edu
Tim Busek, Co-Chair
timothy.busek@clubcorp.com

Member Relations
Tommy Hewitt, Chairman
thewitt@canongategolf.com

Public Relations/Social Media/Web
Patrick Reinhardt, Chairman
preinhardt@georgiasouthern.edu

Turf Research & Scholarship
Tommy Hewitt, Chairman
thewitt@canongategolf.com

Rounds4Research
Tim Busek, Chairman
tbusek@manorgcc.com


If you would like to volunteer on a Georgia GCSA Committee - please contact the 
Georgia GCSA headquarters at (706) 376-3585 or e-mail the committee chairman.

 


"Georgia Golf Course Superintendents Association"


Membership Inquiry

Membership in the Georgia GCSA is open to any individual directly involved in the turf industry. Golf course superintendents, assistants, employees of members, manufacturers, distributors, educators, turf maintenance professionals, turfgrass students and specialists are all welcome. Membership classifications are assigned according to the Georgia GCSA Bylaws.


Click Here
to Join Online