"Georgia Golf Course Superintendents Association"

Board of Directors/Committees


2019 Georgia GCSA Board of Directors

 

President
 Scott Griffith
University of Georgia Golf Course
Athens, GA
(706) 425-3246

Vice President
Tim Busek
The Manor Golf & Country Club
Alpharetta, GA 
(404) 787-6165

Secretary/Treasurer
Chris Steigelman, CGCS
The  Landings Club
Savannah, GA
(912) 695-7243

Past President
Greg Burleson, CGCS
Augusta Country Club
Augusta, GA
(706) 737-5515

Board of Directors


Joey Brown
City of Griffin Golf Course
Griffin, GA
(770) 229-6615

Nelson Caron
The Ford Plantation
Richmond HIll, GA
(912) 547-4072

Mark Hayes
Marietta Country Club
Kennesaw, GA
(770) 426-8946

Tommy Hewitt
Windermere Golf CLub
Cumming, GA
770) 205-5878

Lydell Mack
Big Canoe Golf Club
Jasper, GA
(706) 268-3319

Jeff Miller
Harbor Club on Lake Oconee
Greensboro, GA
(706) 453-4380

Patrick Reinhardt
Georgia Southern University Golf Course
Statesboro, GA
(912) 478-8633
Brad Tremmier
RiverPines Golf
Alpharetta, GA
(770) 442-1457

AGCS Liaison
Chip Thompson
Cateechee Golf Club
Hartwell, GA
(706) 856-3301
 

Georgia GCSA Committee Chairs
 
AGCS Committee
Jeff Miller, Chairman
jmiller@harborclub.com
Chip Thompson. Co-Chairman
chip@cateechee.com

Southern AGCS Committee
Nelson Caron, Chairman
nelsoncaron@hotmail.com
Chris Steigelman, CGCS, Co-Chair
chriss@landingsclub.com

Education
Joey Brown, Chairman
jbrown@cityofgriffin.com
Lydell Mack
lmack@bigcanoepoa.org

Golf
Mark Hayes, Co-Chair
mccsupermark@gmail.com
Lydell Mack, Co-Chairman
lmack@bigcanoepoa.org

Governement Relations/Advocay
Nelson Caron
nelsoncaron@hotmail.com

Industrial Relations
Scott Griffith, Chairman
scotkimg@uga.edu
Tim Busek, Co-Chair
timothy.busek@clubcorp.com

Member Relations
Jeff Miller, Chairman
jmiller@harborclub.com

Public Relations/Social Media/Web
Patrick Reinhardt, Chairman
preinhardt@georgiasouthern.edu

Turf Research & Scholarship
Tommy Hewitt, Chairman
thewitt@canongategolf.com

Rounds4Research
Tim Busek, Chairman
tbusek@manorgcc.com
Tommy Hewitt, Co-Chairman
thewitt@canongategolf.com


If you would like to volunteer on a Georgia GCSA Committee - please contact the 
Georgia GCSA headquarters at (706) 376-3585 or e-mail the committee chairman.

 


"Georgia Golf Course Superintendents Association"


Membership Inquiry

Membership in the Georgia GCSA is open to any individual directly involved in the turf industry. Golf course superintendents, assistants, employees of members, manufacturers, distributors, educators, turf maintenance professionals, turfgrass students and specialists are all welcome. Membership classifications are assigned according to the Georgia GCSA Bylaws.


Click Here
to Join Online