"Georgia Golf Course Superintendents Association"

Board of Directors/Committees


2016-2017 Georgia GCSA Board of Directors

President
Greg Burleson, CGCS
Augusta Country Club
Augusta, GA
(706) 737-5515

Vice President
 Scott Griffith
University of Georgia Golf Course
Athens, GA
(706) 425-3246

Secretary/Treasurer
Tim Busek
The Manor Golf & Country Club
Alpharetta, GA 
(404) 787-6165

Past President
Mike Brown
The Standard Club
Johns Creek, GA
(770) 497-1736

Board of Directors


Joey Brown
Griffin City Course
Griffin, GA 
(770) 229-6615

 


Nelson Caron

The Ford Plantation
Richmond Hill, GA
(912) 547-4072

 


Joey Franco, CGCS
Cherokee Town & Country Club
Atlanta, GA 
(770) 993-2040

 


Wally Gresham
Sunset Hills Country Club
Carrollton, GA
(770) 834-6656

 


Tommy Hewitt
Windermere Golf Club
Cumming, GA
(770) 205-5878

 



Kyle Macdonald
St. Ives Country Club 
Johns Creek, GA 
(770) 623-8213

 


Patrick Reinhardt
Georgia Southern University Golf Course
Statesboro, GA
(912) 478-8633

 


Lane Singleton
Reynolds Plantation
Greensboro, GA
(706) 467-1560

 


Chris Steigelman, CGCS

The Landings Club
Savannah,  GA
(912) 598-3547

AGCS Liaison
Philip Soukup
The Landings Club
Savannah, GA
(912) 695-8322

 

   

 


Georgia GCSA Committee Chairs
 
AGCS Committee
Joey Franco, CGCS, Chairman
jfranco@cherokeetcc.org
Philip Soukup, Co-Chair
philip.soukup@landingsclub.com

Southern AGCS Committee
Chris Steigelman, CGCS, Chairman
chriss@landingsclub.com
Philip Soukup, Co-Chair
philip.soukup@landingsclub.com

Education
Patrick Reinhardt, Chairman
preinhardt@georgiasouthern.edu
Joey Brown, Co-Chair
jbrown@cityofgriffin.com
Tommy Hewitt|
thewitt@canongategolf.com

Golf
Lane Singleton, Chairman
lsingleton@reynoldsplantation.com
Wally Gresham, Co-Chair
davidgresham@sunsethillscc.com

Governement Relations
Nelson Caron, Chairman
nelsoncaron@hotmail.com
Scott Griffith, Co-Chair
scotkimg@uga.edu

Industrial Relations
Greg Burleson, CGCS, Chairman
greg@augcc.com
Scott Griffith, Co-Chair
scotkimg@uga.edu

Member Relations/Advocacy
Kyle Macdonald, Chairman
kyle.macdonald@brightview.com

Public Relations/Social Media
Patrick Reinhardt, Chairman
preinhardt@georgiasouthern.edu
Wally Gresham, Co-Chair
davidgresham@sunsethillscc.com

Turf Research & Scholarship
Tommy Hewitt, Chairman
thewitt@canongategolf.com
Kyle Macdonald, Co-Chair
kyle.macdonald@brightview.com

Rounds4Research
Chris Steigelman, CGCS, Chairman
chriss@landingsclub.com
Tim Busek, Co-Chair
tbusek@manorgcc.com


If you would like to volunteer on a Georgia GCSA Committee - please contact the 
Georgia GCSA headquarters at (706) 376-3585 or e-mail the committee chairman.

 


"Georgia Golf Course Superintendents Association"


Membership Inquiry

Membership in the Georgia GCSA is open to any individual directly involved in the turf industry. Golf course superintendents, assistants, employees of members, manufacturers, distributors, educators, turf maintenance professionals, turfgrass students and specialists are all welcome. Membership classifications are assigned according to the Georgia GCSA Bylaws.


Click Here
to Join Online